This is the "Elementary K-2" page of the "STAR (Students and Teachers Accessing Resources) ecard" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

STAR (Students and Teachers Accessing Resources) ecard  

Online resources available from school, the library or home to Lincoln County students who participate in the STAR program.
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2017 URL: http://lincolncounty.libguides.com/STAR_ecard Print Guide RSS Updates

Elementary K-2 Print Page
  Search: 
 

TumbleBooks

  • TumbleBooks
    TumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of animated,
    talking picture books which teach young children the joys of reading in a format they'll love.

NC Live Videos

  • Films On Demand - Just for Kids
    Hundreds of free high quality videos for Kindergarten to 2nd grade children that you can limit by either age or subject.
  • NCLive Video Collection
    Online videos from PBS including documentaries, Masterpiece Theater, Scientific American, American Experience, and more.
 

Even more resources at your library

Cover Art
Overdrive
Parents and Teachers download ebooks and audiobooks for little ones to enjoy to a mobile device or computer. Simply select Kid's fiction or Kid's non-fiction then limit by reading level pre-kindergarten.

Cover Art
NCKids
NCKids is a collection of eBooks, audiobooks, and streaming video all age appropriate for kids.

Cover Art
Novelist Plus
With Novelist students, parents and teachers have the ability to find materials and resources age appropriate based on the Core Curriculum. It also offers read-a-like suggests to expand reading based on series, author, and/or plot of the books and authors you currently enjoy. Novelist is a great tool to help grow your love of reading.

Cover Art
Freegal Music
Download those children friendly songs that every child loves to sing along with. Just go to Genres and select Children's music to get a full list of artists and albums.

Other Kid friendly websites

  • Berenstain Bears
    Join the Berenstain Bears in hours of fun with stories, videos, games and more.
  • The Early Childhood Education Network
    Simple animated games for young children practice letter, number, word, color, and shape concepts. Play in English, Spanish, French, or German!
  • Enchanted Learning  
      
    Enchanted Learning® produces children's educational web sites which are designed to capture the imagination while maximizing creativity, learning, and enjoyment.
  • PBS Kids
    PBS Kids offer the opportunity to play, read and create with some of their most popular characters.
  • Sesame Street
    Come visit the street where Ernie, Big Bird, and all their pals live. Countless activities include stories, coloring pages, music, counting, shapes, etc. Appropriate for young kids, but parental assistance may be needed.
  • Switch Zoo
    Children can learn about animals and their habitats as well as create new animals by mixing and matching.
 

Search the Lincoln County Public Library Catalog

Search for:
Search by:

 

Foreign Languages

Pronunciator

Math

Health & Wellness

Art

  • ArtNC
  • San Francisco Symphony for Kids
    Meet the instruments of the orchestra. Experiment in the music lab with tempo, rhythm, pitch, and harmony, or try out the Composerizer!
  • Crafts for Kids
    An online studio for kids to play around with pottery, weaving, quilting and basketry.
  • Scholastic
    Bone-up on art history, learn and practice art techniques, and play cool games like The Art of Crime Detection, which lets you be the sketch artist who will try to find the suspect.

Lincoln County Public Library Ebook Collection

The Lincoln County Public Library Ebook Collection consist of eBooks and Interactive eBooks purchased and made available through the libraries catalog.  The materials found in this collection are owned by the Lincoln County Public Library.

Battle of the Books 2017-2018

 

All books can be found either at your Local Library or through Overdrive.

Science

  • LCP Ebook Colleciton - Science
    Free Downloadable Ebooks in Libraries Card Catalog
  • Discovery Kids
    The kids' section of Discovery.com includes lots of fun facts, games, and activities about science and nature. The site includes The Yuckiest Site on the Internet (roaches, worms, and more), space, dinosaurs, and much more.
  • Funology Science
    Brainteasers, science experiments, recipes, magic, jokes and more are found on this site. Provides safe and educational ways for students to enjoy this site
  • Enchanted Learning  
      
    Enchanted Learning® produces children's educational web sites which are designed to capture the imagination while maximizing creativity, learning, and enjoyment.
  • Kidscom
    Children can learn about animals by playing 20 questions
  • National Wildlife Federation
    The National Wildlife Federation and Ranger Rick show you how much fun animals can be.

Fun Activities

  • Learning Planet
    Animated learning games and puzzles are divided into three difficulty levels: Preschool-K, Grades 1-3, and Grades 4-6. Try letter and number games, concentration, crossword puzzles, and many more.
  • Up to Ten
    This kids activity portal features a large variety of interactive games, in categories for ages 0-6 and 6-10, and animated coloring pages. The site can be used in English, French, or Spanish, with additional languages in some areas.
  • Fin Fur and Feather Bureau of Investigation
    Help the Fin, Feather, and Fur Bureau of Investigation solve evil C.R.U.S.T.'s Big Plan to take over the planet Mars. An interactive detective story
  • National Geographic Kids
    Loaded with games, challenges, animal info. The search index gives the user even more choices than are pictured on the site.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip